Warning: include_once(/data/20/2/106/112/2106601/user/2311149/htdocs/wp-content/plugins/nextgen-gallery/admin/tinymce/tinymce.php) [function.include-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /data/20/2/106/112/2106601/user/2311149/htdocs/wp-content/plugins/nextgen-gallery/nggallery.php on line 288

Warning: include_once() [function.include]: Failed opening '/data/20/2/106/112/2106601/user/2311149/htdocs/wp-content/plugins/nextgen-gallery/admin/tinymce/tinymce.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/php:/usr/services/vux/lib/php') in /data/20/2/106/112/2106601/user/2311149/htdocs/wp-content/plugins/nextgen-gallery/nggallery.php on line 288
Cliff Graham Film Adaptation | Alive Literary

Cliff Graham Film Adaptation

Visit Lioin of War Website

Visit Lioin of War Website

September 14, 2010 — Alive Communications client Cliff Graham celebrated the announcement of his new film deal with GiantKiller Pictures in the Hollywood Reporter today. Thanks to the signing of veteran Hollywood screenwriter John Fusco (Hidalgo, Young Guns I & II, Spirit and The Forbidden Kingdom), GiantKiller Pictures is moving full-steam-ahead with the production of Graham’s epic debut novel Day of War. Zondervan, a Harper Collins company, will publish Day of War in the spring of 2011. Alive agent Joel Kneedler negotiated the multi-book deal.

“Cliff has recreated theses larger-than-life characters in such a colorful way,” commented Kneedler, “that it makes them perfect for the big screen.”

Filmmaker David L. Cunningham (The Path to 9/11) and producer Grant Curtis (Spider-Man franchise) optioned the film rights to Day of War for a 3-D major motion picture franchise under their newly formed GiantKiller Pictures. Under their new banner, Cunningham and Curtis have optioned Graham’s entire Lion of War series.

“Cliff has written a dynamic series that is highly cinematic,” Cunningham said. “He has found a fresh, inspired take on the ancient story of King David and his lethal outcasts, the Mighty Men, that has stood the test of time for thousands of years. The gritty characters, their complicated lives, and the supernatural themes make for an exciting combination.”

Cliff Graham’s Day of War is a recreation of the epic battles of King David and his Mighty Men. Over the course of ten days, from snowy mountain passes to sword-filled battlefields, David and his fellow mercenaries must call upon “The Covering” and everything they have in order to survive and rebuild their shattered nation. Day of War is the first book in the Lion of War novel series. –JK

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply:

Our clients' books have appeared atop national best-seller lists, including:

  • The New York Times
  • Wall Street Journal
  • USA Today
  • Publishers Weekly
  • Chicago Tribune
  • Los Angeles Times
  • CBA Marketplace
  • Amazon.com
  • BarnesandNoble.com
  • European Bookstore Journal
  • Washington Post

Alive Communications authors have received a number of many prestigious awards, including the Nobel Prize, National Book Award and Pulitzer Prize.

Other awards include:

  • American Cancer Society "Sword of Hope" Award
  • American-Turkish Council Media Award
  • Angel Award
  • Branch Rickey Award
  • Campus Life's Book of Year
  • CBC Book of the Year (UK)
  • Chicago Book Clinic's Honor Book
  • Christy Award
  • C.I.N.E. Golden Eagle Award
  • Clive Staples Award
  • Columbia University's Maria Moors Cabot Award
  • Deo Gloria
  • Dove Award
  • ECPA Book of the Year
  • Extraordinary Woman of the Year
  • Gene Autry Award
  • Good Housekeeping's Outstanding Young Woman
  • Grammy Award
  • Group magazine's Book of Year
  • High Frontier Award
  • Inc.'s Entrepreneur of Year
  • Lou Gehrig Award
  • Romantic Times' Lifetime Achievement Award
  • AudioFile's Earphones Award
  • Philadelphia Sports Writer's Most Courageous Athlete
  • ECPA Pinnacle and Gold Book Awards
  • Texas Institute's Best Nonfiction Book
  • NYT's Children's Book of Year
  • Theologos Best Children's Book
  • U.S. Silver Screen Award
  • Vince Lombardi Award
  • Willie Mac Award
  • Writers' Foundation of America's "Best Fiction/Author" award.