Warning: include_once(/data/20/2/106/112/2106601/user/2311149/htdocs/wp-content/plugins/nextgen-gallery/admin/tinymce/tinymce.php) [function.include-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /data/20/2/106/112/2106601/user/2311149/htdocs/wp-content/plugins/nextgen-gallery/nggallery.php on line 288

Warning: include_once() [function.include]: Failed opening '/data/20/2/106/112/2106601/user/2311149/htdocs/wp-content/plugins/nextgen-gallery/admin/tinymce/tinymce.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/share/php:/usr/services/vux/lib/php') in /data/20/2/106/112/2106601/user/2311149/htdocs/wp-content/plugins/nextgen-gallery/nggallery.php on line 288
Alive Authors Receive Top Industry Awards | Alive Literary

Alive Authors Receive Top Industry Awards

July 2011- Karen Kingsbury and Richard Stearns were honored as Champions of the Faith at ICRS in Atlanta, GA. The awards were given out at an inaugural event created to honor businesses, organizations, entertainers, individuals and Christian retailers and vendors who live their lives dedicated to the principles taught by Jesus Christ.

“It is an honor to work with a group of authors who are extraordinarily talented, and are using their gifts to change the world,” said Rick Christian, President of Alive Communications.


Karen Kingsbury, America’s number one inspirational novelist, has more than 15 million copies of her award-winning books in print. Karen, a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author has written more than 50 novels with some being adapted for film. Karen’s faith is clearly visible in her novels, in the characters she creates, in her family and in the life she leads.


Richard Stearns is the president of World Vision, and has led the relief and development organization to unprecedented growth while calling on the American Church to respond to the global AIDS pandemic. Richard’s best-selling book, The Hole in Our Gospel, challenges the faith community to rise out of apathy to meet the challenges of global poverty and injustice. Richard’s Paul-like faith is matched by the daily transformational work World Vision carries out.


Nancy Rue was honored at the twelfth annual Christy Awards, which recognizes excellence in Christian fiction. The Christy Award is named after Catherine Marshall’s novel and honors the best fiction in nine categories. Nancy’s book, The Reluctant Prophet, was named the best Contemporary/Series and Motorcycles, Sushi, and One Strange Book was named the best novel in the Young Adult Category. Nancy Rue is a best-selling author of over 100 books for ‘tweens and adults. -AH

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply:

Our clients' books have appeared atop national best-seller lists, including:

  • The New York Times
  • Wall Street Journal
  • USA Today
  • Publishers Weekly
  • Chicago Tribune
  • Los Angeles Times
  • CBA Marketplace
  • Amazon.com
  • BarnesandNoble.com
  • European Bookstore Journal
  • Washington Post

Alive Communications authors have received a number of many prestigious awards, including the Nobel Prize, National Book Award and Pulitzer Prize.

Other awards include:

  • American Cancer Society "Sword of Hope" Award
  • American-Turkish Council Media Award
  • Angel Award
  • Branch Rickey Award
  • Campus Life's Book of Year
  • CBC Book of the Year (UK)
  • Chicago Book Clinic's Honor Book
  • Christy Award
  • C.I.N.E. Golden Eagle Award
  • Clive Staples Award
  • Columbia University's Maria Moors Cabot Award
  • Deo Gloria
  • Dove Award
  • ECPA Book of the Year
  • Extraordinary Woman of the Year
  • Gene Autry Award
  • Good Housekeeping's Outstanding Young Woman
  • Grammy Award
  • Group magazine's Book of Year
  • High Frontier Award
  • Inc.'s Entrepreneur of Year
  • Lou Gehrig Award
  • Romantic Times' Lifetime Achievement Award
  • AudioFile's Earphones Award
  • Philadelphia Sports Writer's Most Courageous Athlete
  • ECPA Pinnacle and Gold Book Awards
  • Texas Institute's Best Nonfiction Book
  • NYT's Children's Book of Year
  • Theologos Best Children's Book
  • U.S. Silver Screen Award
  • Vince Lombardi Award
  • Willie Mac Award
  • Writers' Foundation of America's "Best Fiction/Author" award.